Banky W Wins PDP Rerun For Eti-Osa Federal Constituency (Video)

The musician won the election on Monday with a landslide vote of 24 out of 29.


Banky W

Popular singer cum politician, Olubankole Wellington aka Banky W has emerged winner of the PDP House of Representatives rerun primary for Eti-Osa constituency of Lagos State.

Banky W won the primaries for the constituency held on May 22 across the state that was cancelled by the party.

The musician and actor won the election on Monday with a landslide vote of 24 out of 29.

The election took place at the party secretariat on Alpha Beach road in Eti-Osa Local Government Area of Lekki.

Banky W contested against a legal practitioner, Sam Aiboni.

The returning officer, Ojosegun Abayomi, screened the 29 delegates and announced the absence of two of the delegates.

At the end of the election, he declared Banky W winner and described the process as peaceful and transparent.

Reacting to his victory, Banky W expressed gratitude to the party for the opportunity to represent it and said that he was very thankful to the people as well.

“I want to thank the party for taking its time to ensure we did this election again to make sure it was free and fair.

“I want to thank the leaders, the delegates, the party members, the presiding officer, INEC, the DSS and the police for being here to ensure this election is free and fair,”
 he said.

On his part, Aiboni offered congratulations to the winner and thanked the party for the free and fair election conducted.

Watch Video Below;

Post a Comment