Wizkid, Davido, Burna Boy Others Makes Obama’s 2020 Summer Playlist (See Full List)

Wizkid, Davido, Burna Boy and Tems have made Barack Obama’s 2020 summer playlist for their songs as well as collaborative works. 
The former US president took to his social media page on Monday to announce the playlist drawn across various countries.
“Over the past few months, I’ve spent a lot of time listening to music with my family. I wanted to share some of my favorites from the summer—including songs from some of the artists at this week’s @DemConvention. Hope you enjoy it,” he wrote on Twitter.
Wizkid, whose real name is Ayodeji Balogun, made the list with ‘Smile’, his collaborative single with H.E.R, a US songstress.
Davido and Tems also featured on the list for their appearance on ‘Know Your Worth’ remix by Khalid and Disclosure.
Burna Boy’s inclusion in the list follows his appearance on ‘Be Honest’, a song by Jorja Smith, a British singer.
Chika, a Nigerian-American rapper, also featured on the list for ‘Crown’, her hit single.
The list features 53 songs spanning several genres including reggae, hip-hop, country, pop and rock.
Among other music stars, whose songs or collaborations featured on the list are Beyoncé, Rihanna, Bob Marley, OutKast, Nas, J. Cole, Nina Simone and Frank Ocean.
The development further stretches what has been a remarkable run for the Nigerian music industry which has continued to gain international recognition.
‘Iron Man’, a single by Rema, Mavin Record’s singer, had also made the ex-president’s summer playlist in 2019.

See The Full List Below;

Post a Comment